Unity Asset Kit Reviews – Medieval Village Pack from K4!

Unity Asset Kit Reviews – Medieval Village Pack from K4! https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/12682?aid=1101lMAW I loved the look of this pack and was happy to see it at such…



  1. الإسلام الدين الحق

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am


  2. Paul P

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Hey great video, Can you review lightingbox asset

  3. RustyRyan

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    He will update his assets if you hammer him enough.

  4. Chris Lasting

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    With regards to the scaling… I've found it necessary to scale down many environment models designed for use with the FPS controller so that they are correctly scaled for a 3rd person view. Usually to about 0.8, in fact. Otherwise steps come up to the player's knees and doorknobs are at chin level.

    So possibly the prefabs here were scaled down for that reason.

  5. Laura Wampfler

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Great video. I bought this a long time ago, when it first game out. It had a lot of problems then too. His image effects really hid the issues in his videos and demos so it was a surprise how bad things looked without them in Unity. I also found a lot of little issues, scaling, z-fighting, bad textures, way over done normals, etc. I liked the straw roofs and the details but the rest of the models were simply not very useful.

    I remember getting a lot of flack back then since this guy was the top dog among model assets. 🙂

    I did buy his most recent rock pack but will buy nothing from him again. And btw, he only updated the shaders, not the models in 2106. Not even sure if they work anymore with more recent Unity projects.

    I believe he went off to make stuff for Unreal, which shows off his stuff better with their lighting and shaders.

    I agree with everything in the video. Great job. 🙂

  6. Backwoods Gaming

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    One of the biggest complaints I hear about the Manufactura K4 assets is his heavy use of custom shaders in his videos and screenshots. You probably deleted them when you deleted the standard assets folder from within his folder structure. I think maybe he updated the original shaders and just moved them. A lot of publishers don't realize that even if you move them, Unity still sees them as the original. You have to use duplicate and then move the duplicate so an entirely new id is assigned. At least that's the way it seems to work in my testing.

    But yeah, I can never get his assets to look as good as in his videos. The only two that I've come close with are Underworld and Asian Environment. Others were ok, but not $40-$80 a pack ok.

    Great review overall.. With his shaders, quality may have been better. But you did what 90% of us do… Either spot and don't import the standard assets or delete and reimport pack/actual standard assets. With that in mind, think the review was very fair.

    Oh.. And I think what was done in 2016 was he outsourced to another dev to just update the shaders to make Unity 5 compatible and maybe add heightmap or AO textures? I can't remember but know the guy that did the work for him. I think his main focus is new packs. Definitely needs someone to handle his cust svc and updates.

  7. Vova Zagorodnyuk

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Hello Messy! Can you make a video about notes system for ultimate survival? And when 0.2 comes out, could you make a video about integration emerald ai and unistorm or for enviro again, and then quest system pro for 0.3. Thanks in advance!

  8. The Ill-informed Gamer

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    There more mobile standard than pc and console probably why people are still using it to make mobile games

  9. pineapple party

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Idk about you but I think some of the models have way too high bump mapping. Brings a lot of notice to the lower res textures. Also drives me nuts that the houses are made of individual logs lol. At least give the option of solid wall versions and logs if you wanted to make logs. I think You lagged near those buildings too.

  10. Brandon Esqueda

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Thank you for this review.

  11. Quack!

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    5th comment credits?

  12. Redundant Studios

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    So close to 1k dude

  13. Robson Franco Maciel

    March 6, 2018 at 5:21 am

    Fantastic Messy. Your videos are awesome. Congratulations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *